The Silent Screams


This post is guest-blogged by : Mukul Sharma

If you look in the mirror every morning and ask yourself that what if today is the last day of my life, one day eventually you will be right”.

Almost all of us never think of this, Death is the single biggest eye opener, We all are already naked and there is nothing we would take with us when we die and there are no reasons to not follow your heart. Most people keep wishing, dreaming and complaining about things but they never work for it. Ask yourself every morning that if I die today will I be satisfied with my life? I am pretty sure 99.9% will say “NO” , they will only regret that oh I had to do this, I had to do that but I kept it for the future, I thought I will do it later, it was difficult right now, it was not possible right now. Well now you are dying and there is no future and it won’t ever be possible. Everyone wants to be rich, everyone wants to be happy and famous but no body wants to work for it. They just want it to happen somehow magically. Remember to shine like a sun you have to first burn like a sun. The people who just keep wishing and crying and give up before even fighting because its painful, well you deserve crying because that is all you can do.

“I dare you to fight, to go through the pain, to be stubborn about things you want, to not just give up on almost everything that it is not possible and not just say that i am hurt and i can’t take it. I dare you to bear it and still keep fighting for it. Imagine what would have happened if blacks would have given up on slavery? If the world would have given in to hitler. If the scientists would have given up on space exploration. If edison would have given up on making the light bulb. They did not and that is why our lives are much better now.”

The main purpose of writing this entry in blog was not to motivate anyone but myself, when I first lost my loved one, I was just plain sad, depressed and shocked that what happened and why? I somehow fought my way out of it with help from many people but now the very people who held me for so long gave up on me. I am again looking for answers.

Turns out that I was asking the wrong questions and you can never get the right answers if you ask wrong questions. I just asked myself what wrong did I do? and someone told me from inside that you were scared. Now I agree I am scared when it comes to a few things but I was not scared to love. I never was. Actually the problem is that our domestic continent is full of fear. Only fear controls our lives. We fear what will happen if I do this, if I do that. Fear of what people will say, fear of what our parents will say, fear of what if I fail??. We kill our dreams every second because of this fear. We sit and let some people control us and we just accept it and adjust our lives accordingly.

I have decided I won’t fear anymore, I went through hell lot of pain because of this fear. I did nothing wrong, all I wanted was to lead a happy comfortable life with my family and the girl of my dreams but it is so difficult in our hypocrite land that people will even take your lives for it and the best part is that if you are filthy rich and powerful then no one even dares to utter a word.

So the main problem is money and power. Now, I am pretty rich but “not rich enough” to have what I want. So the poor people have no right to fulfill their dreams? What about them? Who cares about them? NO ONE. It is the hard truth but sometimes just the truth is not good enough.

It is a messed up world full of rapes, murders, authority, wars and poverty and I cannot take it anymore. It makes me super angry to see how stupid people are that in a quest to go to heaven after they die, they have created a hell on earth. I will raise my voice against it in whatever way I can because I refuse to just sit and watch the world burn. Sometimes people deserve to have their faith rewarded. Take my word if today someone else is taking the hit, it will be your turn tomorrow. So stand up now, stop wishing and witnessing and accepting things as they are. You can change them, YOU CAN. Though, the road is long and is filled with darkness and loneliness. I realized this in the past couple of weeks that it will take time, the road won’t always take me where i want to go but i will still keep walking nevertheless.

I know no one will support me in this, not my family, not my friends, even not the very people I am fighting for, even they will turn their backs on me and they will hunt me. They will condemn me but I will still fight, I will still disagree to accept things as they are, I will still resist..you know why? BECAUSE NO ONE ELSE WILL!!!

Published by: Waqar Ahmed Shar

Waqar Ahmed Shar is a freelancer, Sociologist, webmaster and Computer Operator at Fauji Fertilizer Bin Qasim Limited, Karachi Pakistan. He received his M.A Sociology from Shah Abdul Latif University. After his part-time five year career as a freelancer, he launched whrill.com where he writes on social and psychological issues. In addition to this website, he is a regular contributor to a number of online and print newspapers and an enthusiastic Lakers fan. He currently resides in Karachi, Pakistan with his wife Sidra Waqar and a son Shahzaib.

Tags, , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “The Silent Screams”

Hey hey! What have you got to say?

